Candidate Forums

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

GLENDALE CANDIDATE FORUMS - 2017

Below is a schedule of the forums in DRAFT form. We cannot guarantee the information supplied by third parties, but will update the schedule as the date approaches.

Date Time Sponsor Venue Contact Types of Forums
   Feb. 11    12:00 PM Royal Canyon Property
Owners Association
Oakmont Country Club (Members Only) Cheryl Frees-Yvega
Cheryl.frees@gmail.com
Council
 Feb. 23 12:15PM  Women's Civic
League of Glendale 
 Elks Lodge Lyn Foster 
lyn@w6fp.com 
Council 

 Feb. 28

5:00 PM

Glendale College Guild and
CSEA Unions 

GCC - Kreider Hall 

 Troy Davis
troyd@glendale.edu

GCCD

Mar. 1

7:00 PM 

LWV of Glendale/Burbank

Glendale Council Chambers

Tom Carson
tpcarson@outlook.com

Council

 Mar. 2
7:00 PM   LWV of Glendale/Burbank Glendale Council Chambers   Tom Carson

tpcarson@outlook.com

 GUSD
   Mar. 8    7:30 PM Chevy Chase
Estates Association

Chevy Chase
Branch Library 

Bill Nicoll
billnicoll@gmail.com
Council

 

Mar. 8

 

6:30 PM 

 

Glendale Council PTA

 

 GUSD Board Room

 

Neda Farhoumand
Nfarhoumand@gusd.net 

 

GUSD 

 Mar. 12 2:00 PM  LWV of Glendale/Burbank 
(Candidate Carousel) 
 Fire Station 21 Community Room  

Sharon Weisman
sharon@jetcafe.org

Council 
 Mar. 13
 7:00 PM

 Montrose-Verdugo City
Chamber of Commerce

 Sparr Heights
Community Center

 

Melinda Clarke
818-249-7171

 Council, Clerk, Treasurer
 Mar. 15 7:00 PM 

 City Clerk & Progressive
Action for Glendale
(Candidate Meet & Greet) 

 Pacific Community Center  Monique Tallon
monique@highestpath.com

 Council
GUSD
GCCD

Mar. 16
 7:00 PM
 Rossmoyne Mountain HOA  YWCA  RossmoyneMountain@gmail.com

 

Council

 

Mar. 21

 

7:00 PM

City Clerk & Montrose-Verdugo City Chamber of Commerce
(Candidate Meet & Greet)
Sparr Heights Community Center 

Leo Zalyan lzalyan@glendaleca.gov

Council 
Mar. 22  7:00PM  Northwest Glendale Homeowners Association   New Life Christian Church  

Peter Fuad
fuads@pacbell.net

 Council
 Mar. 23  12:15PM  Women's Civic League    Elks Lodge Lyn Foster  
lyn@w6fp.com 
GUSD 
 Mar. 23 12:45PM  Women's Civic League    Elks Lodge  Lyn Foster  
lyn@w6fp.com 
 GCCD
 Mar. 25  7:00PM  Verdugo Woodlands HOA & Glenoaks Canyon HOA   First Congregational Church

 Mirna Stanley  
818/ 241-1856

 Council